Sully

Groups

Following on from the tremendous response at the recent meetings we are pleased to announce that several of the Groups you are interested in have started.

Many others are waiting to start – all they need is someone to get the ball rolling.

The convener or coordinator, whilst not necessarily taking a learning lead, should be prepared to take a central role within the Group and guide the members through the planning programme and administration of the initial series of meetings relevant to the Interest area.

It should be accepted however that people may prefer a more democratic approach with responsibility being shared within the group. Members are obviously encouraged to take an active part in the continuance of the group.

For further information regarding convening a group contact groups@sullyu3a.co.uk

Information for Group Co-ordinators can be found via the link at the top-right of this page.

Group Leaders/Organisers: If you would like something put on this website please email me (Roger Pattenden) at web@sullyu3a.co.uk

Most groups meet on nth day of the month – e.g. The 2nd Thursday of the month. This is an overview of the groups’ schedule. Please refer to the individual group page for full details including location and any variation to the ‘normal’ schedule.

Week Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
1stBook Club (10:00), Ice Skating (10.15), Love to Sing (11.00), Handbell Ringing (12.00), Petanque (13.00), Ukelele (13.00), Canasta (13:15), Creative Writing (14:00)Knitters & Stitchers (10:00), Bridge (14:00)Local History (10.30), Spanish (13:00), Table Tennis (14:00)Art History (10:00), Welsh Learners’ (10:00), Drama (11:00)Badminton (10:00), Painting (11:00), Cycling (13:30), Photography (14.00), Guitar (14.00)
2ndConversational Italian (09.45), Singing for Pleasure (11:00), Petanque (13.00), Canasta (13:15)Knitters & Stitchers (10:00), Bridge (14:00), Recorders (14:00)Spanish (13:00), Table Tennis (14:00), Gardening (14:00)Calligraphy (10:00), Welsh Learners’ (10:00), General Meeting (14:00)Badminton (10:00), Walking (10.00), Guitar (14.00)
3rdIce Skating (10.15), Love to Sing (11.00), Handbell Ringing (12.00), Ukelele (13.00), Canasta (13:15)Knitters & Stitchers (10:00), Bridge (14:00)Spanish (13:00), Table Tennis (14:00)Book Club 2 (10:00), Welsh Learners’ (10:00), Drama (11:00)Badminton (10:00), Painting (11:00), Lunch Club (13.00), Cycling (13.30), Photography (14.00), Guitar (14.00)
4thConversational Italian (09.45), Singing for Pleasure (11:00), Petanque (13.00), Canasta (13:15)Knitters & Stitchers (10:00), Bridge (14:00), Recorders (14.00) Spanish (13:00), Table Tennis (14:00)Calligraphy (10:00), Welsh Learners’ (10:00), Lunch Club (12.30)Badminton (10:00), Walking (10:00), iPads (14:00), Guitar (14.00)
5thLove to Sing (11.00), Handbell Ringing (12.00), Petanque (13.00), Canasta (13:15)Knitters & Stitchers (10:00), Bridge (14:00)Spanish (13:00), Table Tennis (14:00)Welsh Learners’ (10:00)Badminton (10:00), Guitar (14.00)

Click on the links below for more details of the groups.

Group List
Art History
 arthistory@sullyu3a.co.uk
 arthistory@sullyu3a.co.ukBadminton
 badminton@sullyu3a.co.uk
 badminton@sullyu3a.co.uk
Book Club
 bookclub@sullyu3a.co.uk
 bookclub@sullyu3a.co.ukBook Club 2
 bookclub2@sullyu3a.co.uk
 bookclub2@sullyu3a.co.uk
Bridge
 bridge@sullyu3a.co.uk
 bridge@sullyu3a.co.ukCalligraphy
 calligraphy@sullyu3a.co.uk
 calligraphy@sullyu3a.co.uk
Canasta
 canasta@sullyu3a.co.uk
 canasta@sullyu3a.co.ukConversational Italian
 italian@sullyu3a.co.uk
 italian@sullyu3a.co.uk
Cycling
 cycling@sullyu3a.co.uk
 cycling@sullyu3a.co.ukDrama
 drama@sullyu3a.co.uk
 drama@sullyu3a.co.uk
Gardening
 gardening@sullyu3a.co.uk
 gardening@sullyu3a.co.ukGuitar
 guitar@sullyu3a.co.uk
 guitar@sullyu3a.co.uk
Handbells
 handbells@sullyu3a.co.uk
 handbells@sullyu3a.co.ukIce Skating
 iceskating@sullyu3a.co.uk
 iceskating@sullyu3a.co.uk
iPads
 ipads@sullyu3a.co.uk
 ipads@sullyu3a.co.ukKnitters and Stitchers
 knitandstitch@sullyu3a.co.uk
 knitandstitch@sullyu3a.co.uk
Local History
 localhistory@sullyu3a.co.uk
 localhistory@sullyu3a.co.ukLove to Sing
 lovetosing@sullyu3a.co.uk
 lovetosing@sullyu3a.co.uk
Luncheon Club
 luncheonclub@sullyu3a.co.uk
 luncheonclub@sullyu3a.co.ukPainting
 painting@sullyu3a.co.uk
 painting@sullyu3a.co.uk
Petanque
 petanque@sullyu3a.co.uk
 petanque@sullyu3a.co.ukPhotography
 photography@sullyu3a.co.uk
 photography@sullyu3a.co.uk
Recorders
 recorders@sullyu3a.co.uk
 recorders@sullyu3a.co.ukSinging for Pleasure
 singing@sullyu3a.co.uk
 singing@sullyu3a.co.uk
Social Development
 social@sullyu3a.co.uk
 social@sullyu3a.co.ukSpanish
 spanish@sullyu3a.co.uk
 spanish@sullyu3a.co.uk
Table Tennis
 pingpong@sullyu3a.co.uk
 pingpong@sullyu3a.co.ukUkulele
 ukulele@sullyu3a.co.uk
 ukulele@sullyu3a.co.uk
Walking
 walking@sullyu3a.co.uk
 walking@sullyu3a.co.ukWelsh Learners’
 welsh@sullyu3a.co.uk
 welsh@sullyu3a.co.uk
Wine Appreciation
 wine@sullyu3a.co.uk
 wine@sullyu3a.co.ukWriting
 writing@sullyu3a.co.uk
 writing@sullyu3a.co.uk
Yoga
 yoga@sullyu3a.co.uk
 yoga@sullyu3a.co.uk