Clitheroe

Wine Appreciation

Contact Christine Snape 07896 877690

2019 Programme for the Wine Appreciation Group

Wherever possible- first Thursday in every month 3pm until 5pm,
at the home of Christine Snape 1 Beechwood Avenue , Clitheroe. BB7 1EZ

Thursday, 3rd January
....Wine Man’s Bluff- a Blind Tasting Challenge
Thursday, 7th February
....New Zealand-a comparison of Sauvignon Blancs from Marlborough
Thursday, 7th March
....Chile
Thursday, 4th April
....Italy-Piedmonte
Thursday, 2nd May
....Cabernet Sauvignon around the World

Thursday, 6th June
Following my week’s holiday recently in Sicily travelling round the tourist attractions but more importantly around the wineries, today the U3a wine appreciation group looked at a slide show of vineyards and wineries in Sicily.
We tasted a silician sparkling wine, a blended white wine, a Nero D’Avola red and a sweet moscato.
Christine. (See picture on the right)

Thursday, 4th July
....Lebanon
SUMMER
....Garden Party-date TBA
Thursday, 1st August
....Another member’s house-TBA
Thursday, 5th September
....Australia
Thursday, 3rd October
....Georgian wines
Thursday, 7th November
....Spain – focus on sherry
Thursday, 5th December
....Wine for Christmas. Bring a Bottle of wine and Plate.

More Group Pages
Architecture Art History and Appreciation Group Bird Watching & Nature Group Book Discussion Group
Canasta Circle Dancing Discussion Group Food and Wine group
French Conversation Garden Study Geology German Conversation
History Indoor Bowling (Affiliated Group) iPad Group Italian conversation
Journey down the Old Silk Road Lets do Lunch Music appreciation Painting
Play reading Plodders Poetry Scientific Enlightenment
Scrabble Singing for Pleasure Strollers Table Tennis for Fun
Theatre Group Walking Wine Appreciation
More Group Pages
Architecture Art History and Appreciation Group
Bird Watching & Nature Group Book Discussion Group
Canasta Circle Dancing
Discussion Group Food and Wine group
French Conversation Garden Study
Geology German Conversation
History Indoor Bowling (Affiliated Group)
iPad Group Italian conversation
Journey down the Old Silk Road Lets do Lunch
Music appreciation Painting
Play reading Plodders
Poetry Scientific Enlightenment
Scrabble Singing for Pleasure
Strollers Table Tennis for Fun
Theatre Group Walking
Wine Appreciation