Our Executive Committee (often referred to as the Committee) is elected by the members at the AGM to manage the efficient running of the u3a Guernsey organisation. Being a Committee member is about working alongside others to reach a consensus about the business before it as well as attending the monthly Executive Meetings. We are always looking for enthusiastic members who are willing to consider, investigate and help further support us in our endeavours. Anyone interested in being on the Executive Committee should have a chat with any of the Committee and find out more about each of our positions by viewing our Terms of Reference by clicking on the ROLE below. It really is worthwhile and provides many opportunities to make new friends and make a difference.

If you simply want to contact anyone of us click on the name of the person and an email will be sent. Be sure in any correspondence to quote your membership number or let us know if you are not a member.

The u3aGuernsey telephone number is 07781 193333 please be patient as it may not be monitored daily.

Please let the Membership Secretary know if you change your postal or email address as this helps us to keep in touch via newsletters etc.

Chair^Vice Chair Treasurer Deputy TreasurerSecretary
Jane PearsonAlan Chubb+Peter LangfordJudy DykeHazel Solway
Jane Pearson Alan Chubb Peter Langford Judy Dyke Hazel Solway

+ Alan Chubb also acts as Data Protection Officer

Membership Secretary Jt. Social SecretaryInterest Groups^ Speakers SecretaryMedia Team Leader
Gill Slimm++Mary BroganJane Pearson^ June Le Poidevin Ian Daish
Gill Slimm Mary Brogan Jane Pearson June Le Poidevin Ian Daish

++ Gill Slimm also acts as Joint Social Secretary

Community Projects Co-ordinatorArchivist New Members Co-ordinator
Position Vacant Mike de Carteret Ian Souter
Position Vacant Mike de Carteret Ian Souter

Link to Committee Organisation

Other Team Members

Interest Groups Team

Mary BroganMargaret LemonLesley Morris
Mary Brogan Margaret Lemon Lesley Morris

Finance & Database Team

Beacon System AdministratorBeacon System Support Auditor
Garry WadeKaren WinterMike Dunning
Gary Wade Karen Winter

Media team

Team LeaderWebmasterNewsletter EditorNewsletter ReporterNewsflashesList ManagementFacebook Page Admin
Ian DaishGavin RydeIan JowittJenny DunningCaroline DaveyCarole EllistonAlan Chubb
Ian Daish Gavin Ryde Ian Jowitt Jenny Dunning Caroline Davey Carole Elliston Alan Chubb

Social Events Team

Kathryn EvansMargaret Lemon Judy Wade
Kathryn Evans Margaret Lemon Judy Wade