Contact the Committee

The Edinburgh U3A Committee welcomes feedback from members and prospective members.

A description of each role can be found on the Committee Roles sub-page, and a list of current vacancies can be found on the Committee Vacancies page.

If you are interested in joining the Committee, come along to one of our monthly Open Meetings (see Events page) and make yourself known to a member of the committee or contact the membership secretary at the address below.

The table below lists the Committee members for the current year.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS (for 2018 - 2019)

Chair Bruce Cowan chair@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Vice Chair Ann Keatinggc2@edinburghu3a.org.uk
TreasurerHugh Young treasurer@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Secretary Kathy Wrench secretary@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Membership Secretary Ann Ryan membership@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Group Coordinator 1 Doreen Barrgc1@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Group Coordinator 2 Ann Keatinggc2@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Group Coordinator 3 Joanna Morrisgc3@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Group Coordinator 4 Jane Garrett gc4@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Group Coordinator 5 Karyn Costa gc5@edinburghu3a.org.uk
New Members Sheila Harveynewmembers@edinburghu3a.org.uk
External Communications Anthony J Trewavasexternal@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Assistant External Communications Patrick Leach -
Assistant Membership Secretary Sally Ann Urrymailings@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Groups Information Support Lachlan Paterson -
Technical Support Andrew Robertsontechsupport@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Webmaster Chris Newmanwebmaster@edinburghu3a.org.uk


Safeguarding Officer Jane Garrett safeguarding@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Bulletin editor David Baird bulletin@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Clarion Editor Maggie Gilvrayclarion@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Lunch Club Leader Patricia Baillie Strongpbailliestrong@gmail.com
Visits Group Leader Maureen Dalrymplevisits@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Science Group Leader Peter Edwards science@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Geology Group Leader Alison Bramley geology@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Geology Membership Secretary Annie Welch geologymembership@edinburghu3a.org.uk
Photography Groups 1 and 2 Leader Sonia Duffy photography@edinburghu3a.org.uk

Committee members are limited to serving no more than two three year terms, so there is an ongoing need for members to come forward to volunteer their services. Members who might be interested in joining the Committee are encouraged to click on the link to obtain further information about what's involved.