Redbridge & District

Events

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY - Click on an event (in the EVENT column) to see more detailed information if available.
This listing only contains U3A events (local, regional or national). For other local events, please see the Local Events page.

DATETIMEEVENTVENUE/DESTINATIONDETAILS
Tue 18th December2.00 pmNational and Regional EventsQueen's Gallery of the SavoyU3A Christmas Concert with The Brandenburg Singers. £19.50. THIS EVENT IS NOW FULLY BOOKED.
Mon 28th January 20192.00 pmSocial AfternoonsWanstead LibraryRochelle Scholar: Further back in time for dinner.
Mon 4th February 201910.30 amNational and Regional EventsBritish LibraryU3A Study Day: Anglo-Saxon Manuscripts and Book Art. £24.00. Booking through this link: Anglo-Saxon
Fri 8th February 201910.30 amNational and Regional EventsLondon Metropolitan ArchivesStudy day about London's sewers. £18.00. THIS EVENT IS NOW FULLY BOOKED.
Mon 25th February 20192.00 pmAnnual General MeetingWanstead LibraryIan Burnell: London Underground Posters.
Mon 11th March 20191.45 pmNational and Regional EventsThe Royal InstitutionU3A at the RI - Three science talks. £21.50. NOT YET OPEN FOR BOOKING.
Thu 21st March 201911.00 amNational and Regional EventsNational GalleryU3A Study Day: Satire to Sublime - British Art from Hogarth to Turner. £25.00. NOT YET OPEN FOR BOOKING.
Mon 25th March 20192.00 pmSocial AfternoonWanstead LibraryRussell Bowes: A Nice Cup of Tea.
Mon 29th April 20192.00 pmSocial AfternoonWanstead LibraryGabi Field: Refuge.
Mon 20th May 20192.00 pmSocial AfternoonWanstead LibraryVic Knope: Copped Hall.
Mon 24th June 20192.00 pmSocial AfternoonWanstead LibrarySylvia Keith: Alhambra.