Committee, Minutes & Accounts

Documents are in .pdf format and can be saved to your own PC/Device


Your Committee is a group of volunteers who came together in Autumn 2015 to launch Dunmow's branch of the U3A as a new venture. Branches within the U3A are self-managed — by members for members — with guidance from the Third Age Trust.

To conform to regulations provided by the Third Age Trust, we abide by the Constitution which they provided, and which was adopted by the membership at its First Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 26th July 2017.



Jane Tadman — Chair ChairJane Tadman
John Versey — Vice Chair Vice Chair and Compliance OfficerDr John Versey
Kathryn Archer - Secretary SecretaryKathryn Archer
Carol Yarwood - Treasurer Treasurer Carol Yarwood

Committee Members

Peter Watson — Outings & Web Admin Website AdministratorPeter Watson
Pat Kelly — Speaker Organiser Speakers OrganiserPat Kelly
Mike Best - Events Organiser Events ManagerMike Best
Terry Parker - Membership Secretary Membership Secretary and Beacon AdministratorTerry Parker
Terry Cash — Outings Coodinator Outings CoordinatorTerry Cash
Colin Bradley — General GeneralColin Bradley
.Study Days Co-ordinator(vacancy)

Associate Committee Members (non-voting)

Jenny Versey — Press Officer Press OfficerJenny Versey
Marilyn Hammond — Newsletter Editor Newsletter EditorMarilyn Hammond
Rosemary Jensen - Groups Coordinator Groups CoordinatorRosemary Jensen
Peter Hodge Groups SupportPeter Hodge
Amanda Brown Groups Support Amanda Brown
Shirley Newby Events SupportShirley Newby
Maurice Pannell Communications Reviewer Maurice Pannell
Lyn Fitzgibbon - Minutes Secretary Minutes SecretaryLyn Fitzgibbon
.Welfare Officer(vacancy)

Financial Reports & Minutes for Dunmow U3A

Our administrative year runs from 1 April to 31 March for Financial Statements and Committee Minutes. Should you wish to view Committee Minutes not contained on this page, please apply to the Secretary

Accounts 2016/17

Accounts 2017/18

Accounts 2018/19


Ideas and suggestions for the Committee should be forwarded to the Secretary at least two weeks before the General members' monthly Meetings for consideration.

AGM/SGM 2017

Sept 2018 (Data Protected)

Oct 2018

Nov 2018

Jan 2019

Feb 2019

Minutes March 2019

Minutes April 2019

Minutes May 2019

Minutes June 2019

AGM 2018

Minutes July 2019