Braintree Area


Braintree Area Trustee Committee Members April 2019

Data Protection

Members may be aware that The Data Protection Act 1998 has been replaced by The General Data Protection Regulation 2018. The Data Protection Policy was agreed by the Committee in September 2018. The new Braintree Area U3A Privacy Policy is also available, this was agreed at the 6th November 2019 meeting. These can be viewed in the right hand column for information and to download.

Minutes for the last 6 months Committee Meetings are available in the right hand column. (Please note that the Committee Meeting for August 2019 was cancelled. There will be no January 2020 Committee meeting as this falls on New Years Day.)

You can send an email to a specific Committee Member by clicking on their name below.
All membership enquiries should be sent to the Membership Secretary, if you have other enquiries, and are unsure as to whom they should be addressed to, they will be forwarded as appropriate - or use our mobile telephone service available 24/7 on 07938 982 183 where messages can be left.

ChairmanShirley Tyrell
Vice ChairLinden Martin
TreasurerAlan James
SecretaryElaine Orpe
Membership SecRebecca Fuller
Groups Co-ordinatorLinden Martin
Information/Publicity OfficerJune Thompson
News EditorGraham Chamberlain
Speaker Co-ordinatorPauline McAllister
Web Editor Jean Ryan
Technical AdviserAlan James

Your committee meet on the first Wednesday of each month, if you have ideas or suggestions for improvements to our branch of the U3A please forward to the Secretary at least 1 week before to be included on the meeting agenda.

Any member of Braintree Area U3A can be nominated as a member of the committee by completing and submitting a nomination application form which will be made available from early January onwards.

Geoff Mead was re-elected as our Honorary President at the AGM on 17th April 2019. The Honorary President serves until the next Annual General Meeting. An Honorary President may be re-appointed at each AGM for a further term for as long as is agreed.

Click on this link to view or download the Braintree Area Constitution 2018

The latest Financial Report is also available there. If you want a copy of an earlier set of Minutes or a Financial Report please send a message to the Committee Secretary, Treasurer or Web Editor.