Beccles

Monthly Meetings

Monthly Meeting: Wednesday 16 February 2022
Start Time: Arrive 9.30am for a 10.30am start
Venue: Public Hall, Beccles
Talk - Wendy Smith The Life of a Wimbledon Linesperson

Due to the spread of Omicron the following arrangements are in place:

  • If possible, take a lateral flow test before arrival at the meeting
  • Do not come along if you have any covid symptoms
  • Arrive from 10am for a 10.30am start. Wear a face mask in the entrance area and check in at the desk and show your membership card
  • If you would like a tea or coffee move down the corridor to the counter where you will be served. Continue to wear your mask
  • If you do not wish for a drink move into the Hall where you will be seated. There is no requirement for social distancing but we will try to keep some distance between groups of people. Once sitting down we would ask you to wear a mask unless eating or drinking
  • The display stands will not be erected in the entrance area to maximise the space available
  • The toilets will be available
  • Hand sanitiser is located throughout the building but you may wish to bring your own

--------------------------------------------------------------

Up and coming meetings and talks

2022

Wednesday 16 February @ 10.30am - Wendy Smith The Life of a Wimbledon Linesperson

Wednesday 16 March @ 10.30am - Sally Dearman The Householder Path to Enlightenment (Or How To Go From Trained Killer To Nurturing Mother In 3 Easy Steps)

Wednesday 20 April @ 10.30am - TBA

Wednesday 18 May @ 10.30am - Dr Twigs Way - Marian North: Victorian Botanical Artist and Intrepid Traveller

Wednesday 1 June - a planned ‘Picnic in the Park’ Platinum Jubilee Celebration will replace the June members meeting

Wednesday 15 June - cancelled due to platinum jubilee celebration

Wednesday 20 July @ 10.30am - AGM (TBC) Toby Capwell - Armour Through The Ages(from the Wallace Collection)

Wednesday 17 August at 10.30am - TBA

Wednesday 21 September at 10.30am - Joy Hawkins Contraception And Women’s Problems in Mediaeval Times

Wednesday 19 October @ 10.30am - TBA

Wednesday 16 November @ 10.30am - TBA

Wednesday 14 December# - date and programme to be finalised

--------------------------------------------------------------

2021 Youtube Talks have now been moved to a sub page accessible by a link on the right