Alnwick

Monthly Meetings, Outings & Trips

MONTHLY MEETINGS

Monthly meetings usually take place on the third Thursday of each month at 2 pm. From September 2017 meetings will take place at St Michael’s Church Hall, junction of Canongate/Walkergate, Alnwick (meetings previous to this were held in the in the Lindisfarne Centre, Alnwick) These meetings give members the opportunity to meet one another and find out what is going on, and there is usually a guest speaker. Over the summer meetings may be replaced by events/outings.

The timetable for 2018 is:

Thurs 18th Jan: The Astonishing Stuffed Rabbit Tessa Nichol. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick
Thurs 15th Feb:Before Grenfell Maureen Stephenson. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick
Thurs 15th March:The British Library Jenny Gascoigne. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick
Thurs 19th April:Sugar – from Spice to Vice Jean Findley. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick
Thurs l7th May:Tales of the Tyne Jo Bath. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick
Thurs 21st June:Your gut bugs & your food. A new germ theory of health David Smith. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick
Thurs 19th July: SUMMER OUTING - THE KELPIES AND THE FALKIRK WHEEL
Thurs 16th Aug: AWAYDAY – BEADNELL
Thurs 20th Sept:Beached birds of NE England & beyond Daniel Turner. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick
Thurs 18th Oct: Annual General Meeting. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick
Thurs 15th Nov:Minghulaba Myanmar. Travels in Myanmar (Burma) Kath & Harry Gilbert. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick
Thurs 20th Dec:Christmas Festivities. St Michael’s Church Hall, Alnwick

OUTINGS & TRIPS

A range of outings are organized throughout the year by various groups where U3A members not specifically attending these groups may attend - subject to numbers and of course subject to booking.