Four Border Abbeys


The Committee works hard to ensure all members are able to participate in our U3A activities. There are a number of roles on the committee which may suit your interests and skills. If you would like to find out more, please speak to one of the committee. Or contact the Chairperson using the contact page on this website.

Committee Members

Chairperson / Website OversightHazel Broomfield
Vice-ChairpersonKath Payne
TreasurerNeil Fisher
Membership SecretaryCarine Happell
Social SecretaryVacant
Groups' Co-ordinatorLesli Miller
Committee MemberHeather Huntley
Beacon ManagerCarine Happell

Committee Meeting Dates:

These take place on the same day as the monthly meeting.

*** Currently all committee meetings are taking place remotely and on line. ***

  • All meetings are held in the Kelso Rugby Club Committee Room at 10:00am.
  • U3A Members are welcome to attend and observe.