Ambleside & District


Elected members and trustees 2016/7

The final column shows the maximum term of the individual in that post.

Chair Gwyn Jones 9/2019
SecretarySarah Traynier9/2020
TreasurerNigel Nixon9/2019
Welfare & Vice ChairHanna Burke9/2019
Membership SecretaryElizabeth Moreton9/2022
PublicityAlan Hands9/2022
Committee MemberSteve Morris9/2020
Committee MemberHilary Storey9/2023

Other roles

General Meeting Talks OrganiserPenny Henderson
Newsletter EditorDi Burston
Web site administratorSteve Morris
Web site editorMike Green
Beacon administratorFrances Green

Committee related documents are available using the links on the right. Brief notes of recent committee meetings are also available.

The accounts for 2016-7 were approved at the AGM on 11 September 2017. The draft of the 2017 AGM minutes (not yet approved) are also available.

Third Party Insurance cover for our Group is provided by the Third Age Trust and is funded from the capitation fee to ensure that it is renewed. It is extensive but coordinators and others interested are encouraged to read the summary document.
A separate Tour Operators Liability insurance covers study visits and similar that are organised through a tour operator. Again click on the link to find a summary of the cover.