Waltham Abbey

Committee - Contact

Committee Officers:

Chairman - Helen Wilson - 01992 712 765

Vice Chairman - Carol Harper

Treasurer - Janet Cush

Secretary - Sheila Baccarini

Membership Secretary - Pam Phillips - 07932 038 159

Assistant Membership Secretary - Yvonne Leverett - 01992 763 938

Group Co-ordinator - Mary Maynard - 07952 316 055

Assistant Group Co-ordinators - Amanda Ridgewell, Carol Harper

Meeter & Greeter - Mary Maynard - 07952 316 055


We have a committee of 15 who organise the monthly group meetings. Due to illness or holidays we are sometimes short of help, so would like to have a support group/list of volunteer members to help with making and serving tea/coffee, putting away chairs, etc. If you are able to join RUMS - REALLY USEFUL MEMBERS - please contact Doreen Stirrup 07902 236 344/01992 717 843 or see Doreen at the next General Meeting for more information.

If you would like further details about any of our Groups, or general information about Waltham Abbey U3A, please send us an email using the form below. (Please mention in your email whether or not you are already a FULL MEMBER or TEMPORARY MEMBER of Waltham Abbey U3A, Thanks)

Please choose where to send your message:                                                  
Enter your own name and e-mail address:

U3A member?      
Enter your message or query: