Wadhurst

History

CONVENOR - Liz Mercer
DAY - Monday, 1st week of month; unless stated otherwise.
VENUE - Wadhurst Manor, The Purple Room
TIME - 14.30 - 16.30 with a short tea break during the meeting


PLEASE NOTE. THERE WILL BE NO MEETING ON MONDAY 4th NOVEMBER AS A NUMBER OF GROUP MEMBERS WILL BE JOINING THE HISTORIC BUILDING VISITS GROUP TRIP TO LONDON


IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEND AN EMAIL MESSAGE TO LIZ PLEASE CLICK ON THE BLUEBIRD ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDEBAR


We are a very informal group and have had interesting meetings, researching into events, people from science and the arts, royalty, politicians, both British and overseas, starting from Norman Conquest a few years ago and we have now reached early nineteenth century.

In January 2019 we will be hearing about the lives of Queen Victoria's children, as well as continuing our research into 18th and 19th century prime ministers. During the course of the year, we will explore for example, artists, musicians, scientists, feminists and politicians from 19th century onwards.

I do hope this has given you a taster of our meetings. Please feel free to pop along to any of our meetings. You would be very welcome!

Below are the 2019 dates for our group.

Monday 7th January 2019
Monday 4th February 2019
Monday 4th March 2019
Monday 1st April 2019
Monday 29th April 2019
Monday 3rd June 2019
Monday 1st July 2019
Monday 5th August 2019
Monday 2nd September 2019
Monday 7th October 2019
Monday 4th November 2019
Monday 2nd December 2019
Monday 3rd December 2018

More Group Pages
Art Art Appreciation Ballroom Dancing Book Group 1
Book Group 2 Bridge on Monday Evening Bridge on Thursday Morning Craft
Family History Fit n French Conversation Gardening
Health and Society Historic Building Visits History Knit & Natter
Life Writing Mindfulness & Relaxation Modern Architecture Patchwork & Quilting
Play Reading Poetry in the Afternoon Pub Lunch Science & Technology
SCRABBLE Table Tennis Tai Chi Ten Pin Bowling
Theatre Visit Ukulele Walking Group Wine Appreciation
Yoga -
More Group Pages
Art Art Appreciation
Ballroom Dancing Book Group 1
Book Group 2 Bridge on Monday Evening
Bridge on Thursday Morning Craft
Family History Fit n
French Conversation Gardening
Health and Society Historic Building Visits
History Knit & Natter
Life Writing Mindfulness & Relaxation
Modern Architecture Patchwork & Quilting
Play Reading Poetry in the Afternoon
Pub Lunch Science & Technology
SCRABBLE Table Tennis
Tai Chi Ten Pin Bowling
Theatre Visit Ukulele
Walking Group Wine Appreciation
Yoga -