Uttoxeter & District

Officers and Committee Members

You can e-mail any of the people below whose name is shown in blue. Just click on the name and the message facility will open .


ChairmanKen Ashton07841 465 414
Vice-ChairmanPamela Merrett01889 564 464
TreasurerTeresa Kinvig01889 568 721
Acting Business SecretaryKen Ashton07841 465 414


Immediate Past ChairmanPhilip Greenwood01889 565922
Membership Services,DatabaseEileen Egerton07743 339 432
Committee MenberDerek Green01889 560122
Committee MemberAlthea Devine
Committee MemberBrenda Welch07932 143748
Committee MemberRuth Murray Walker01283 543005

New Committee Members
Uttoxeter U3A welcomes two new co-opted members to the Committee. Rob Hawkins and Kate Brown. They bring their experience and new ideas to our Committee. Both will be standing for election at the next AGM in June.
Committee meetings will be advertised on the notice board. If you have a topic you wish to be discussed, please contact one of the above committee members.

The post of Secretary is now, unexpectedly, vacant, following Bill Hiltons’ recent resignation on a matter of personal principle on gender identity.
Sue Ashton, former Secretary, has agreed to undertake the organisation of our AGM on 19 June at Wilfred House.
The role of Secretary for the future will be presented for election at our AGM. Chairman Ken Ashton will undertake the role of Secretary until the AGM.
We do have a nominated and seconded application for the post of Secretary. Vacancies still exist for Treasurer, Accounts Examiner, Vice-Chairman and five committee members. Contact Ken Ashton for more information.

Newsletter EditorSue Ashton01283 820 006
Membership SecretaryAudrey Brown01889 569608
Information Distribution by e-mailPhilip Jackson01889 566092
Web AdministratorChris Reynolds01889 565720


If you have any comments on the Website please contact the Web Administrator,Chris Reynolds, by clicking on the contact above.

Would Group Leaders advise me if anything on the Group Pages requires correcting or changing also by clicking on the link above.#

To contact the Website Administrator click on this link.

If you require the password to access the Members only files click on this link Password Request