Information can be obtained in the following ways:

  • By attending one of our monthly meetings which are held at The Temple Methodist Church, Upper High Street, Taunton TA1 3PY on the second Tuesday of the month between 10.30 and 12 noon.
  • By calling in to one of our informal sessions at Taunton Library on the third Monday of the month between 10.30 and 11.30. Here you will be able to meet one of our "Welcomers" and other members over a cup of coffee.
  • By contacting our Secretary.

The contact details of the individual group convenors can be found on the relevant group page.


Any of the committee members listed below can be contacted by telephone and those whose name is highlighted can also be contacted by email, by clicking on the name.

Mike KnightChair07941 795626
Jefferson HorsleyVice Chair01823 274922
Doreen RobertsTreasurer and Website Manager01823 279234
Lynn KitsonSecretary01823 324439
Lauraine NewcombeVice Chair,Minutes Secretary and Groups Co-ordinator01823 368103
Christine KingMember01823 274188
Carol HobsonMember01823 277311
Tony SlavinSocial Secretary & Network Representative01823 283681
Mike TompsettNewsletter Editor01278 663150