Please use the buttons or tabs above to explore our site
The Stubbington Village Centre
In 1922 a wooden War Memorial was built to commemorate those from Stubbington and Hill Head who fell in the World War. Their names were carved into the roof of the memorial although over the years they have worn away, but recently they have been replaced to their full glory. The Memorial takes the form of a shelter over the village pump and today it is one of the very few pre-war constructions standing in the vicinity of Stubbington Village Centre.