Stansted Mountfitchet


The Stansted Mountfitchet U3A committee members are elected to their positions for a period of 3 years. Elections for vacant positions are held at the Annual General Meeting in April. In addition, the committee are able to co-opt committee members during the year to fill any casual vacancies. If you wish to contact any member of the committee, they are usually available at the monthly general meetings or you can email Stansted U3A. You will find a copy of our most recent Constitution on the Link on the right hand side of this page.

We are always looking for members to consider joining the committee or to help out on a sub-committee. There is only one committee meeting a month and without volunteers it is very difficult for the existing committee to fulfill all the expectations of members. You are very welcome to come along to a monthly committee meeting as an observer to see what we do and what a friendly bunch we are. That would not commit you to joining the committee. If you would like to check us out, please speak to any committee member at a general meeting or email Stansted U3A. We would love to see you come along. No previous experience necessary!

Our Health & Safety Policy and a copy of the Incident Report Form to download is now available on line.

Committee 2019/2020

ChairmanRay Smith
Vice ChairmanSally RichWebsite Manager and Publicity
SecretaryAllan Love
TreasurerNigel Johnson
Committee MemberCarole CrosbyMembership Secretary
Committee MemberGill DeanSpeakers Coordinator
Committee MemberRobert DeanAssistant Treasurer
Committee MemberSandra RuffGroups Coordinator,Trips

Publicity Sub-committee

Eileen Quinn
Sally Rich (committee member responsible)
Anne White

Trips Sub-committee

Jan Petchey
Sandra Ruff (committee member responsible)
Jenny Wraith