Selby & District


The Executive Committee meets at Selby Bowling Club at 9.30a.m. on the third Wednesday of the month. At these meetings we discuss the business of Selby & District u3a and set policy. The meetings are minuted and at times discuss confidential matters. Members may obtain copies of minutes from the Secretary on request.

Any members of Selby & District u3a who wish to attend may do so, but as observers only. Standard rules apply, which means that observers cannot speak, and may need to leave the room should a confidential matter arise. Space limitations mean we can only accept a limited number of observers at any one meeting. If you would like to attend an Executive Committee meeting please contact the Secretary at least two weeks in advance.

We currently have a Committee vacancy for a Vice Chairman. If you are interested in this role please contact the Secretary to discuss further.

The current Executive Committee, which will guide Selby & District u3a until the 2023 AGM, has the following members:

Jan TetleyJan Tetley Chairman Rita BraithwaiteRita Braithwaite Secretary Helen BillingtonHelen Billington Treasurer Pauline WittonPauline Witton Membership Secretary John RichardsonJohn Richardson Groups Coordinator SilhouetteDavid Simpson Health & Safety Anne SelwynAnn Selwyn Committee Member SilhouetteJohn O'Neill Minutes Secretary

Non-Committee Support Roles:

Speaker Seeker:Vacancy
Facebook Administrator:Alma Traska
IT Support:Pauline Witton/ Colin Thomas
Safeguarding:Jan Tetley
Meet & Greet Hosts:Deirde Bonner, Lynne & Harvey Cale, Alma Traska & Sue Davison
Refreshments:Margaret Cromack & Barbara Stott
Website administrator:Pauline Witton