Each U3A is run by a group of Trustees elected by members at an Annual General Meeting, which generally takes place in September each year.

Due to COVID19 the last AGM did not take place until December 2020, when the following Trustees were elected:

ChairmanDavid Wrightchair@ryedaleu3a.org.uk01653 691642
Vice-ChairmanKeith Metcalfemetkeith1@hotmail.co.uk
TreasurerDavid Holmestreasurer@ryedaleu3a.org.uk07966 156944
Business SecretaryJudi Watkinsonsecretary@ryedaleu3a.org.uk
Membership SecretaryJean Leggottmembership@ryedaleu3a.org.uk01751 475093
Groups Co-ordinatorcurrently vacantryedalegroups@gmail.com07841 261026
Malcolm Blacklee
Deirdre Buchanan
Christine Field (Refreshment rota)
Ian Myers(Audio equipment)
Judith O'Donnell
Mike Read(IT equipment)

Keith Metcalfe is also the Speaker Finder

Newsletter editor: Barbara Dransfield Click on the link to send articles for publication Newsletter Editor