Romsey & District

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Notice is hereby given that the

Annual General Meeting of the Romsey & District u3a

Will be held in Crosfield Hall Romsey and via Zoom

On Wednesday 15th May 2024 commencing at 10:30 am

The purpose and business of this meeting is to:

1. Agree the draft minutes of AGM 17th May 2023
2. Receive the Trustees’ Annual Report
3. Approve the accounts
4. Elect the Trustees and Officers for the year 2024-2025

Election of Trustees and Officers.

Our constitution requires that all trustees, including those who are officers, are elected annually and that there shall be a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 12 trustees.

The trustees make up the management committee of our charity and they typically meet 6 times each year. The officers are the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.

The members being proposed are as follows;

Name Poaition Proposer Seconder
Robert Shemilt Chair Tim Holmes David Percival
Tim Holmes Vice Chair Janet Payne Trisha Meredith
Trisha Meredith Secretary Sheila Prangle Jackie Moon
David Percival Treasurer Sheila Alpin Adrian Rigby
Jean Wilks Trustee Robert Wren John Broughall
Jan Tudball Trustee John Broughall Robert Wren
Margaret Marchbank Trustee Barbara Butcher Claire Packham
John Scarborough Trustee Derek Morley Rita Nunn

All current Trustees are unopposed.

Documents relating to the AGM can be found opposite.