Northwood & District

London Guided Walks

LONDON GUIDED WALKS – 2020 PROGRAMME

There is no better way to explore London than on foot.
Our London Blue Badge Tour Guide has researched the most interesting and varied routes through the many contrasting areas of London.
Galleries and museums are usually visited during the winter months with 10 people (maximum) at £20 per person

External walks start in March and usually finish in October with 20 people (maximum) at £12 per person

Walks are advertised in the Newsletters. Please only use the booking form which accompanies each edition

Mon 20 January £20 British Museum: Ancient Egypt

Tues 28 January £20 National Gallery 1: 1300-=1600

Wed 12 February £20 British Museum: Mesopotamia

Thurs 27 February £20 National Gallery 2: 1600-1900

Mon 16 March £12 Tower of London (outside only) to Tower Bridge

Fri 27 March £12 Southwark

Mon 6 April £12 Historic Docklands

Tues 21 April £12 Rotherhithe to Canary Wharf

Tues 5 May £12 St Paul’s to Smithfield

Thurs 28 May £12 Belgravia to Knightsbridge

Mon 1 June £12 St Paul’s to Temple

Tues 16 June £12 Tower of London (outside only) to Tower Bridge

Wed 8 July £12 Historic Docklands

Thurs 16 July £12 Rotherhithe to Canary Wharf

Fri 7 August £12 St Paul’s to Smithfield

Fri 21 August £12 St Paul’s to Temple

Tues 1 September £12 Tower of London (outside only) to Tower Bridge

Wed 16 September £12 Back streets of Kensington

Thurs 8 October £12 Southwark

Fri 23 October £12 Albertopolis

Mon 2 November £20 British Museum: Ancient Greece

Tues 17 November £20 British Museum: Ancient Rome

Wed 9 December £12 Christmas traditions

More Group Pages
Architecture, Buildings and Places Art 4 Fun Art Appreciation Badminton
Badminton 2 Bead Needle Weaving Book Group Bridge (Duplicate)
Bridge Circle Chess Classical Music 1 Classical Music 2
Country Dancing Creative Writing Crochet Current Affairs
Current Affairs 2 Current Affairs 3 Digital Photography Discussion Group
EASY WALKERS Family History French Conversation French Conversation (2)
Gardening 1 Gardening 2 German Conversation German Conversation 2
Golf History Group Holidays Joy of Mathematics
Joy of Mathematics 2 Keyboards Knitting Local History
London Guided Walks Mahjong Mahjong 2 Mahjong 3
Needle Tatting Needles Opera Appreciation Outings
Patchwork Petanque Play Reading Proposed Groups
Racing Demons Reading Group Reminiscence 2 Reminiscence 1
Reminiscence 3 Rummikub Scrabble Sewing for Pleasure
SHORT BREAKS Singing for Fun Social Events Spanish Fluent
Spanish Intermediate Sunday Group Table Tennis Theatre Outings
Transport Studies Travel Discussion Group U3A Summer School/Regional Information Ukulele
Ukulele 2 Visits Group Walks and Rambles Walks and Rambles 3
More Group Pages
Architecture, Buildings and Places Art 4 Fun
Art Appreciation Badminton
Badminton 2 Bead Needle Weaving
Book Group Bridge (Duplicate)
Bridge Circle Chess
Classical Music 1 Classical Music 2
Country Dancing Creative Writing
Crochet Current Affairs
Current Affairs 2 Current Affairs 3
Digital Photography Discussion Group
EASY WALKERS Family History
French Conversation French Conversation (2)
Gardening 1 Gardening 2
German Conversation German Conversation 2
Golf History Group
Holidays Joy of Mathematics
Joy of Mathematics 2 Keyboards
Knitting Local History
London Guided Walks Mahjong
Mahjong 2 Mahjong 3
Needle Tatting Needles
Opera Appreciation Outings
Patchwork Petanque
Play Reading Proposed Groups
Racing Demons Reading Group
Reminiscence 2 Reminiscence 1
Reminiscence 3 Rummikub
Scrabble Sewing for Pleasure
SHORT BREAKS Singing for Fun
Social Events Spanish Fluent
Spanish Intermediate Sunday Group
Table Tennis Theatre Outings
Transport Studies Travel Discussion Group
U3A Summer School/Regional Information Ukulele
Ukulele 2 Visits Group
Walks and Rambles Walks and Rambles 3