AGM 2021

Monday 26th July 2021 saw our AGM take place on Zoom. This was the culmination of three months' work by a specially set up AGM Working Group who followed the directions for online AGMs, prepared documents for the meeting and designed forms that members could fill in and return online. More than 40 sets of forms were returned, fulfilling the requirements for a quorum and ensuring that our decisions were approved by the membership. As the number of nominations for the Executive Committee does not exceed the number of vacancies, the members proposed and seconded, there was no need for a ballot and they are all duly elected.

Election of committee members – nominations received:

Diana Angus-Smith
Cheryl Bampton
Stephanie Ellington
Joanne Garner
Trish Newell
Tim Young

Five members left the Executive Committee at the AGM and one stepped down in April. I am sure I speak for all the members when I say how very grateful we are to Barry Coles, Grace Crump, Rosemary Foreman, Steve Garner, Kath Gifkins and Chris Timmins for their work for us in their various committee roles.

-Tim Young