Newent & District


At the 16th July 2019 AGM, the members listed below were elected to the Committee. The 2020 and 2021 AGMs could not be held due to Covid19 restrictions, so the same members have continued in their roles. Fresh elections are expected to take place at the 2022 AGM.

Chairman:Alan Tugwell
Business Secretary & Speaker Secretary:Anne Jones
Acting Treasurer and Membership Secretary:Tony Snowdon
Group Co-ordinator:Jules Everett
Bulletin & Publicity:VACANCY (please see note below to find out more)
Website Manager, Beacon Lead & Committee Secretary:Robin Lister
Committee Members:Bob Clive, Anne Humphries and Trevor Cain
Co-opted Committee Member:Gill Moseley

The Committee would welcome any offers from Newent and District u3a Members to fill Committee posts either now or in the future. If you would like to register your interest or to know more please speak to a Committee Member or contact us using the General Enquiries option on the Contact page.