Welcome to the Work of your Committee

The Executive Committee Members for 2021 are listed below. Vacancies do occur on the Committee and information about any, including how to find out more, may be found on the About us page.

Your committee works behind the scenes to ensure your u3a works effectively and in your interests. To help you better understand the work the committee does on your behal Committee papers are published on this page. If you have any feed back or questions, please contact a member of the committee using the facility on the Officers section at the bottom of the Contact Page.

The Committee is scheduled to meet monthly and the forthcoming dates, using Zoom, are 29th July, 2nd September and 8th October at 2pm. The AGM will be on 12th November at 2.30 pm.

A description of the various roles may be viewed by selecting an individual role title from the list below (only for those coloured in blue)

Executive committee 2021

Chair - Gordon Bull

Vice Chair - Susan Murray

Secretary - Marion Tyler

Treasurer - Hazel O’Hare

Course Provision Coordinator - Michael Austin

Assistant Treasurer - Ann Holmes

Membership Secretary - Janet Kennedy

Minutes Secretary - Margaret Sheppard

Accommodation Officer - Jennie and Neil McWalter

Groups Coordinator - Marion Tyler

Publicity Officer - Jackie Ralph

Committee Member - Anne Williams

Other responsibilities

Database Administrator - Derek Blayney

Equipment Officer - Nigel Oxley

Health and Safety Adviser - Sue Yates

Programme Editor - Hilary Golden

Public Lecture Organiser - Michael Austin

Social Events Secretary - Vacant

Suussex u3a network (SUN) Representative - Judith Land

Video Conferencing Coordinator (Zoom) - Derek Blayney

Web Editor - Tony Wheeler

Contact the following people by email:

Please choose where to send your message:                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
Enter your own name and e-mail address:

U3A member?      
Enter your message or query: