TARPORLEY AND DISTRICT U3A MINUTES OF 2022 AGM

held at Tarporley Community Centre on 27 October 2022

Apologies:

Jean Carter, Brenda Fishwick, Christina Broughton, Marion Franks, Annette Walsh, Martina Philips, Joan Parker, Mary Gaynor, Carol Bishop, June Shimmin, Ann Tindall, Bob and Trish Welch, Sue Hardacre, Stan Shimmin and Christine Brown

Chairman Raye Hurst (RH) welcomed members to the meeting and informed members that the meeting was quorate and that 13 proxy votes had been received.

RH asked members to agree the following by a show of hands:

To agree the Minutes of 2021 AGM were a true record

Approval of the Chairman's Statement

Approval of the Accounts to 31st March 2022 and the examiner's report

Proposal for A Dytor Walsh to examine the Accounts to 31st March 2023

Subscription for the year 2022/23 to be £15

Approval of the committee members being Raye Hurst (Chair) Graham Parker (Treasurer) Liz Carter (Secretary) Paul Bujac (Vice Chair) Don Igoe (Vice Chair), and ,Anita Langford, Pat Tyson Jones, Gill Moroney, Sue Hardacre and Jan Linsell as non Officers.

There were no objections to any of the above motions.

Bill Harrison thanked those on were on the Committee and those who were joining the Committee for their work.

Minutes prepared by Liz Carter

Signed by Raye Hurst (Chair)		