Draft for approval at the AGM in May 2024

Minutes of 29th Annual General Meeting of Fife U3A held at St Bryce Kirk on 11 May 2023 at 2pm

Present – Executive Committee: Jean Black, Mary Hannah, Susan Kirkwood, Janet Lawson, Valerie Robertson, Sarah Seath.

Members: Eileen Barnbrook, Ruth Beddall, Fiona Brooking Thomas, Irene Campbell, Jean Colliar, Christina Cox, William Crombie, Ruth Cross, Paul Denholm, Susanna Denholm, Gillian Dooley, Vicky Duke, Helen Frier, Eileen Graham, Sharon Greig, Irene Gunn, Jane Halleran, Alan Hunter, Catherine Johnstone, Isobel Kynoch, Marion Lackie, Jessie Lawson, Angela Lucey, Linda Mackie, John McArthur, Eva McLuckie, Stuart McLuckie, Blyth Mclucas, Douglas Millar, Shan Mitchell, Jean Morris, Margaret Petrie, Steve Petts, Ann Pollard, Jan Rea, Hilary Scott, Doreen Somerville, William L Somerville, Irene Taylor, Rosa Taylor, Joy Tibbett, Sylvia Todd, Margaret Waby, Carol Watson, Megan Wilson.

Apologies: Olive Inglis, May Liddle, Josephine Roy, Elizabeth Shaw, Muir Shaw, Ursula Wall.

- **1. Approval of minutes of 28th AGM:** Approval was proposed by John McArthur and seconded by Marion Lackie. Agreed unanimously.
- 2. The Chairman's Annual report was presented by Val Robertson.
- **3.** The **Annual Accounts** were presented by the Treasurer, Susan Kirkwood. Approval of the accounts was proposed by Doreen Somerville and seconded by Fiona Brooking-Thomas. The accounts were approved.
- **4.** The committee proposed that Sue Jack of Fife Voluntary Action be re-appointed as the **Independent Examiner** of our accounts. This was seconded by Jess Lawson. The appointment was approved.

5. Election of committee members

Nominee	Proposed	Seconded
Jean Black	Carol Watson	Lillian Morrell
Theresa Brown	Brigitte Sweeney	John McArthur
Susan Kirkwood	Jean Black	Carol Watson
Marion Lackie	Walda Elder	Ethne Brown
Jan Rea	Fiona Brooking-Thomas	Lillian Morrell
Valerie Robertson	William Crombie	John Mackenzie
Sadie Seath	Lillian Morrell	Jan Rea

There being less than 12 nominations, all the nominees above were duly elected.

There being no other competent business, the meeting was closed at 2.15 pm