# Droitwich Spa & District u3a

Minutes of the 10th Annual General Meeting Monday, 20 June 2022

## 1. Apologies for Absence: Roger & Catherine Bach, Margaret Cawsey,

Des Lawrence, David & Kit Stewart, Diane Coultas, Brenda Wornham, Sylvia Meyrick, Irene Fenton, Frank Davies, Jill Paris-Jones, Jean Roberts, Linda Peck, Carole Moseley, Mary Jones

#### 2. Chairman's Welcome

The Chair, Gay Enoch (46), welcomed the members attending the 10th Annual General Meeting of the Droitwich Spa & District u3a

#### 3. Approval of 2021 Minutes and Matters Arising

The minutes of the previous AGM had been circulated by post and email to members prior to the meeting. Acceptance was proposed by Alan Meyrick (512), and seconded by Carole Smallwood (21) and agreed by the 64 members present. No issues were raised

- 4. Charity Trustees Report
- These reports had been previously circulated and were accepted without further comment
- Chairman's Report
  Secretary's Report

#### 7. Approval of the Accounts 2021-2022 and Treasurer's Report

The accounts had previously been circulated. Approval of the accounts was proposed by Pam Douglas (696), seconded by Val Pedlar (19) and were unanimously agreed

#### 8. Approval of Independent Examiner

Margaretta Swann (782) has offered her services as Independent Examiner for 2022-2023 and this was unanimously agreed

### 9. Appeal for candidate(s) for Chairman and non-officer Committee Members

No nominations for Chair and Vice-chair being received, Gay requested approval to accept nominations at the meeting, and this was agreed. There was a vote of thanks from the members for all the work that Gay had done for during the difficulties imposed by the Covid pandemic, and this was unanimously agreed. No nominations being forthcoming, it was agreed to adjourn the meeting for the period of the Monthly Meeting Talk

Following the Monthly Meeting Talk, the meeting was reconvened

# 10. Election of Officers

Chair

Following volunteers from the meeting for posts of Chair and Vice-chair, the following:

Sue Cook (502) Treasurer Paul Lynskey (790)

Vice-chair Mike Bracey (572) Business Secretary Les Hazlewood (42)

were proposed by Jenny Leonard (252) and seconded by Steve Hawley (2) and were unanimously agreed

# 11. Election of Committee

The following nominations had been received and were unanimously agreedGill Ansfield (59)Pam Douglas (696)Gay Enoch (46)Pam Gosling (632)Carole Smallwood (21)

#### 12. AOB

Gay Enoch proposed that Val Hawley (1) be re-elected as Honorary President for a further period of one year as permitted by the constitution. This was seconded by Sue Cook (502) and unanimously agreed

**11.** Date of Next AGM19 June 2023The meeting was then closed at 4.00 pm