## Bakewell Area U3A Minutes of AGM 26 July 2023

Attendees: Sue Fordyce, Malcolm Fordyce, Jill Ormerod, Anne Pape, Martin Pape, Glenys Weldon, Dot Bush......, Jo Longland-James, Irene Yarnell, Hisako Robinson, Kath Hopkins, Judy Hinsliff Rosemary Wolfe, Vivien Stephenson, Alison Stuart, John Wickham, Susan Wickham, Alisoun Conningham, Annette Dwyer-Joyce, Joyce Lennon, Ian Bell, Jean Sutton, Susan Park, Jackie Rawson, Jan Chappell, Diana MacBain, Neil Sherples, Phil Clarke, Barbara Scrivener, Olive Marsh, Liz Gelanos, Kata Paul, Martin Dewey, Pat Lewis, Sam Lewis, Peter Holt

Apologies: Ian Johnson, Val Cartwright, Jane Kayley-Burgess, George Wolfe, Mary marsh & Pam Walker.

- 1. Election of chairman of the AGM. The secretary, Sam Lewis, called for offers to chair the meeting. In the absence of offers from others, Sam agreed to act as chair.
- 2. Minutes of 2022 AGM. Sam Lewis proposed addition to the minute of 7.1 Jean Sutton, Pam Walker & Sheila Sidebotton were elected to the committee for a term of 3 years. With this addition, the minutes were approved as a correct record.
- 3. No matters arising.
- 4. Committee member Glenys Moore reported briefly on actions of the committee.
- 5. There were no questions to the committee.
- 6. Treasurer's report has been issued in the Gazette. There were no questions to the treasurer.
- 7. Acceptance of the 2022 accounts was proposed by Glenys Moore, seconded by and unanimously approved.
- 8. Election of chairman and vice chairman. There was one nomination by Anne Peller, seconded by Sheila Sidebottom of Peter Holt for the office of chairman. Election of Peter as chairman for a term of 3 years was unanimously approved.
- 9. Election of Committee members. Anne Peller, Jill Ormerod & Glenys Moore were elected with unanimous approval as members of the committee for a further term of 3 years. There was one further nomination by Tony Byrne, seconded by Peter Holt, for election of Jonathan Wicksteed