Daventry & District


The Executive Committee, listed below, was voted in at the AGM on 21st June 2018.

The venue will be changing from September. Further details to follow.

To contact any of our Committee either email: daventryu3a@gmail.com or use the form below

Daventry and District U3A Executive Committee 2018/19

PositionNameOther Responsibilities
ChairLynda MoranWebsite
Deputy ChairBrenda MillsMinutes Secretary/ New Members/Deputy Membership/Visiting Speaker's Announcements
TreasurerLynn JonesTrips Liaison
Deputy TreasurerJean BraithwaiteMinutes Secretary/Social Secretary Link
Business SecretaryRalph SnellCommunity Centre Liaison
Groups Co-ordinatorJanice Hargreave
Social SecretaryJoan Woodward
Membership SecretaryDavid Townend
Committee MemberGeorgina Laurie
Committee MemberAlison TorrNewsletter Editor/Publicity
Committee MemberRalph PorterPublicityDeputy Business Secretary
Committee MemberTricia DawkinsPublicity/Front of house
Committee Member Chris WhiteSpeaker Seeker/Raffle


We have a meeting for all members at the Community Centre on Ashby Road, Daventry, NN11 9QD every third Thursday of the month from 2 until 4pm. As well as a speaker and refreshments this is also a good opportunity to meet other members and to find out more about interest groups, trips and outing and other forthcoming events.
If you are interested in joining do come along and see us at one of our meetings. There will be a small charge for the entertainment and afternoon tea of just £2.00 per head for non-members.

To contact us at any other time email us at: daventryu3a@gmail.com or use the form below
Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Daventry & District U3A


Enter your own name and e-mail address:

U3A member?      
Enter your message or query: