Keeping you in the loop

This page is intended to give members, prospective members, and other interested parties some insight into the running of Chorleywood U3A, as well as showing members how they can participate in that process. Further down the page you can find details of our committee, access our Constitution, our Data Protection, Equality and Safeguarding policies, see summaries of recent committee meetings and view the the documents tabled at our last AGM.

Chorleywood U3A is a registered charity (No. 1153934). It is run by an elected committee for the benefit of its members, and is financed by membership subscriptions.

The committee meets regularly to manage Chorleywood U3A's activities in accordance with a written constitution. It is supported in its work by the Third Age Trust, a national umbrella organisation for over a thousand U3As around the country. The committee has good links with other nearby U3As, as well as with the Hertfordshire Network of U3As.

The chairman would be delighted to hear from members interested in serving on the committee and/or on the subcommittees and small teams which are formed to organise specific events.

You can find out more about what the committee does from the meeting summaries listed under Additional Documentation near the bottom of the page.

If you have questions or suggestions about the running of Chorleywood U3A, there are several ways to bring them to the attention of the committee:

  • Contact a committee member (pictured below). You could, for example, speak to one at a members' monthly meeting.
  • Use the suggestion box available at the members' monthly meetings.
  • Use the "send a message" button on the top right of this page.



David GriggsGillian PughKatina Smith Chris Higbee Dee Watson
David GriggsGillian PughKatina SmithChris HigbeeDee Watson
Tricia King Georgie Barton Colin BrownDavid Carter Gillian Hill
Tricia KingGeorgie BartonColin BrownDavid CarterGillian Hill
No photo yetJill Menghetti
Colin Lines Jill Menghetti

ChairmanDavid Griggs
Vice-Chairman & Programme SecretaryGillian Pugh
Secretary & Halls BookingKatina Smith
TreasurerChris Higbee
Membership SecretaryDee Watson
Groups Co-Ordinator & Minutes SecyTricia King
Committee MemberGeorgie Barton
Committee Member (Webmaster)Colin Brown
Committee MemberDavid Carter
Committee MemberGillian Hill
Committee Member Colin Lines
Committee Member & Groups Co-Ordinator* Jill Menghetti

(*An asterisk indicates a co-opted committee member)


Additional Documentation

Tap/click on an item in the list below to see it: