This page gives information on the governance of Chester U3A covering Constitution, Policies & Procedures, Annual General Meeting and the activity of the Executive Committee who oversee these activities.

The Chester U3A Committee for 2019/20

Jenny Carley Chair Ben John Vice Chair
Gary Nye Treasurer Bob Davies Business Secretary
Jeff Howard Membership Secretary Kay Lunt Group Liaison Officer
Liz Flanagan Social Secretary Sue Foy Speaker Secretary
Andrew Cross Beacon Administrator Alison Betts Minutes Secretary
Graham Proctor Committee Member Joyce Carrington Communications Officer & Accessibility Officer
Stuart Murray Events organiser

The next committee meeting is scheduled for Weds 29th July 2020.
Members can request a copy of the minutes of committee meetings from the Minutes Secretary and view the minutes of the last meeting here > Not currently available.

Our AGM takes place in November each year and the documentation appears on the AGM page including the Annual Report, Financial Report, Minutes of previous meeting etc.

The new Constitution adopted at the SGM on 2 July 2019 can be seen via this link > Chester U3A Constitution 2019.

Dates for your Diary
Wed Jul 29th Wirral & Deeside U3A Network Meeting by video conference
Mon Aug 24th
→Thu Aug 27th
NW Region Summer School at Newton Rigg Agricultural College near Penrith.
Tue Aug 25th
→Thu Aug 27th
National Conference and AGM at East Midlands Conference Centre, Nottingham.
Tue Sep 1st NW Region Conference & AGM at the Exchange Preston.
The morning session will have breakout groups which will include:
The National Development Plan – Ian McCannah, National Chair.
Hot Tips for managing your U3A – Gill Russell, Regional Trustee
How to deal with and protect yourself from Cyber Crime – Lancashire Constabulary’s Cyber Crime Volunteer Team.
There will be a guest speaker before the AGM in the afternoon.

This event was originally set for 6th June 2020.