Our Committee

We are a committee of 10 people. We meet once a month at Callington Town Hall.
Most committee members are available at the monthly meeting. If you have an agenda item for the committee to consider contact any member.
If you are new to this U3A a 'meeter and greeter' will be available to show you what we do.
Our structure;

Chairman: Yvonne Johnson
Yvonne is also the Newsletter Editor

Vice chair: Lucy Thomas
Lucy also runs the 'Game On' group, the Pub Lunch group and Walkers 2 group.

Treasurer: Stephen Savill

Secretary: Jo Earl. If you have any notices or anything that you would wish the committee to discuss, please contact Jo.

Minute secretary: Anne Ellard.

Publicity: Rosemary Shatford.

Speakers organiser: Ruth Desborough. She covers the organisation of speakers for our monthly meetings. If you have a suggestion for a speaker, let her know. Ruth would also like volunteers to produce a short write-up of speakers' talks and to propose votes of thanks.
Ruth also manages the 'meeters & greeters' at the monthly meetings.

Newsletter: Rosemary Shatford
If you have any suggestions regarding the newsletter contact Rosemary.

Groups Co-ordinator: Cyndy Banks.
Cyndy is the main link between Group Convenors and the Committee and chairs meetings of Group Convenors.

Hospitality: Roy Brawn.

Committee member: Ray Lawrence

Webpage: Peter Watson

Updated 14.01.20