Committee Members

This U3A has recently celebrated its 5th birthday and has undergone a number of changes to its committee. For more information please see below.

Committee Members (& related webpages)

PictureNameRole/Email LinkRelated Webpage
Sheila Sears Sheila SearsChairperson
Marion Coleman Marion ColemanVice-Chair
Jill Parr Jill ParrTreasurerTreasurers Notices
Mavis Regan Mavis ReganBusiness Secretary
Bob Munson Bob MunsonMembership SecretaryAnnual Membership
Iris Mead Iris MeadInterest Groups CoordinatorGroups
Maria Kelly Maria KellyOutings OrganiserOutings
Alan Aldridge Alan AldridgeBulletin EditorBulletin
Philip Lloyd-Worth Philip Lloyd-Worth Committee Member 1
Suzanne Worland Suzanne WorlandCommittee Member 2


Other Important Roles (& related webpages)

There are many important roles undertaken on behalf of Benfleet U3A, whilst not necessarily being part of the Committee. The following is a list of people without whom we could not function.

Role/Email LinkMember's NameRelated Webpage
Meeting WelcomersEve Burgess & Jill Parr
Speaker SecretaryMarion ColemanMonthly Meetings
WebmasterAlan AldridgeWebsite Administrator Notices


If you wish to make contact with any of the persons above, please click on the (italicised) Role of the person required. Thank you for taking the time to contact Benfleet U3A.