Bearsden & Milngavie

About Bearsden & Milngavie U3A

Bearsden and Milngavie U3A was launched at the end of 2013 and held its fifth AGM in May 2019. Our membership is increasing all the time and we are going from strength to strength. Much of our U3A's success is due to the hard work of the group coordinators, who give their time voluntarily to ensure that members can spend their time doing all the various enjoyable activities.

The members are:

ChairBilly Martin
SecretaryJulia Southcott
Treasurer Martin Blackwood
Shadow Treasurer David Gow
Vice ChairJane Martin
Membership SecretaryPamela Davidson
Communications Officer Julia Douglas
Programme CoordinatorJohn Gair
Short Course CoordinatorPeter James
Demonstrations CoordinatorJenny Maxwell
Groups CoordinatorIsabel Robb
Minutes SecretaryDavid Watt
Committee MemberBetty Wilson
Committee MemberBob Lynch
Honorary PresidentJanet Holland
WebmasterVal Perman

Committee Minutes
Starting from June 2017, the minutes of BaM U3A Committee meetings are available under the Links heading on this page.

If you wish to contact any of the Committee please use the Contact page and select the appropriate recipient or send a message via 'General Enquiry'.