Baddow & Galleywood

Family History Group programme for 2018

Friday 12th January - Linda – ‘The National Memorial Arboretum’

Friday 9th February - Successes and problems

Friday 9th March - Gerry Baxter- ‘The Origins and Traditions of the Pearly Kings and Queens of London’

Friday 13th April - Mike Brown – ‘A child’s war – growing up in wartime 1939-45’

Friday 11th May - Clive’s talk 'Your own Family History Website'

Friday 8th June - Successes and problems

Friday 13th July - Graeme Cooper - ‘The Commonwealth War Graves Commission’

Friday 10th August - Galleywood Heritage Centre - lunch and research session CANCELLED

Friday 14th September - Successes and problems

Friday 12th October - Trip to the Museum of London

Friday 9th November - Kate J Cole - 'Postcards from the Front'

Friday 14th December - Planning – Christmas celebration and swap shop, plus theme

  • WE WELCOME OTHER U3A MEMBERS AT OUR MEETINGS AND ON OUR TRIPS [WHEN PRIORITY WILL BE GIVEN TO MEMBERS OF THE GROUP].

JUST PHONE OR EMAIL FIRST.