Ashbourne & District

One Man, Two Guvnors

Thursday 26 September 2019
Peter & Pauline Worboys
The Granary
Top Wild Park
Brailsford DE6 3BP
Tel: 01335 361277
Mobile : 07733 200442 (Switched on only between 1.00pm & 7.30pm on the day of the trip)
Title of Theatre Show
One Man, Two Guvnors by Richard Bean
Derby Theatre.
Time of Start of Performance:
£29. This represents a group discount of £3 for each theatre seat & includes transport by coach.
Location of Theatre Seats
Rows J, K, L, & M in the Stalls, the lowest number being 6 & the highest being 15.
The maximum quantity of tickets available is 35.
Transport Meeting Place & Time:
Warringtons Coach will depart from the coach park (adjacent to Lloyds Pharmacy), Ashbourne at a time to be confirmed nearer the day but probably at about 6.00pm.
Please notify Peter or Pauline (preferably by e-mail) if you are likely to go direct to the theatre by your own transport (but note that there can be no reduction in the price unless the coach becomes over subscribed & some members offer to drive themselves direct)
Approximate Duration of Performance:
Still to be ascertained.
Description of Show:
“A side-splitting mix of slapstick comedy, farce & live music” described by the Daily Mail as “The funniest show on the planet”.
Deadline to Reserve & Pay for Tickets
Midnight on 31 July 2019
With Whom to Reserve & Pay for Tickets
Peter & Pauline Worboys (see above)
Please send cheques in favour of "Ashbourne & District U3A" to Peter & Pauline Worboys at their above address. Cheques will not be presented for clearance until 26 July.
See also General Information about Theatre Visits on this Website

The names of the members to whom tickets have been allocated are set out below. Therefore 2 tickets remain available as at 19/7/19.

John Sykes
Louise Sykes
Phil Ruffles
Jane Ruffles
Peter Worboys
Pauline Worboys
Helen Bluff
Richard Bluff
Manfred Lund
Mavis Lund
Barrie Orme
Kay Orme
Brian Birch
Susan Birch
Sue Hawkins
David Haspel
Julia Crosby
Sheila Allen
Tony Walden
Neville Luscombe
Bridget Riley
Gwen Rose
Knighton Butterworth
Anne Butterworth
Rhona Oakes
Andrew Brown-Jackson
Anne Salt
Edith Webb
Warwick Adams
Margaret Adams
Mike Gurney
Sheila Gurney
Pat Dixon